A few very good reasons…

Being a procrastinator, (for a long time) I have created some believable reasons why I can’t get on with the writing. Take today; for example, I had to clean the house…well I actually did very little cleaning today. Thinking of the things that I had to do really tired me to the point where I decided to take all of my allotted writing time to set up this blog. Hey, at least it was something constructive.

Hang on a second, all this work has made me thirsty, and maybe I need a quick snack too, brb. Ok, My typical day starts something like this: I get up. Seriously, anyone suffering from arthritis or ruptured disks knows that getting up requires a major effort. The first thing I do upon getting up (usually 8:30am) is get my Large cup of coffee with French vanilla creamer and sit in my recliner slowly sipping while listening to my house mate play Canasta on her computer. My eyes are closed as I rock back and forth savoring the aroma and flavor of my sweet treat, my senses riveted on the low calls of red threes, jokers and multiple canastas emanating from speakers. I know it will be but a short while until Dr. Phil comes on. I’m not sure if watching him has become an addiction. All I know, for my day to go according to plan, Dr. Phil is a must.

If I’m inspired, (not often) I may do some writing. If not, I begin my routine of seeing to the animals. Next comes the cleaning I mentioned earlier. Dusting, vacuuming, doing laundry, cooking (I only cook Mon thru Thursday) all of which takes me the entire day to complete. Nights are taken up by avid tv watching. So, as you see, there is very little time to actually write. And let’s not forget the cat’s that are banished to my office which makes it really difficult to write there. My cat’s like lots of attention and they eagerly help me write by walking on the keyboard, all the while purring with glee at the new words created on the screen. I do believe my spell checker actually began to smoke once when the two of them fought for the right to rub their butt on said screen, while simultaneously slobbering all over my hands. Got to love them.

My day ends around 11:00pm and I’m usually too sleepy to contemplate anything but my bed. Do I go to bed happy? You bet.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deb
    Nov 17, 2007 @ 13:24:00

    Love what you’ve done with it so far sis! Keep it up!Deb

    Reply

  2. Diana
    Nov 18, 2007 @ 12:05:00

    Inspiration comes from many sources but the ones from within are truely inspiring. You’re doing well. I look forward to more of your wisdom and insight. Luv Ya

    Reply

Leave a Reply

