Another one bites the dust

Day 2…Actually, I surprise myself that there is a day two, at least this soon considering what a procrastinator I am. And let me say, I am exceedingly happy to share this small milestone with y’all.

It is Saturday and the day started pretty much as usual except no Dr. Phil. It’s around 3pm and I have this small block of time because house mate #1 had to work and #2 is on the couch snoring. The dogs are napping and yes, they too are snoring. I think I’d rather hear the sound effects from canasta.

The last few hours I’ve been on the computer setting up Google Reader to receive information on magazines that accept articles or stories from new writers along with guidelines and pay scales. I’m surprised that there are so many. I probably won’t start going through them until Monday. I’ll try to make the entries short for easier readability; so, having said that I think I’ll start sorting through some of my work in hopes of posting parts of them for your reading enjoyment.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tess
    Nov 17, 2007 @ 22:18:00

    Well, the daily entry is progress; however, what I am waiting for is the promised, short story—preferably with me the heroine. Tess

    Reply

  2. Tess
    Nov 19, 2007 @ 19:52:00

    Sunday, November 18, 2007Monday, November 19, 2007Ok, I have got you started by typing the dates….. Love,Tess

    Reply

  3. Bess
    Nov 21, 2007 @ 15:59:00

    This is a blog about procrastination, Tess. I was procrastinating…hehehe

    Reply

  4. Tess
    Nov 22, 2007 @ 00:22:00

    Hmmmmm, and here I thought that perhaps this blog was a ‘self help’ technique that would help you with your ‘little problem.’ Maybe we all could help by giving you the first few words to begin tomorrow’s entry. I’ll go first. “Lord, I am a chronic procrastinator, I procrastinated twice this week….” hehehe.See you tommorrow.

    Reply

  5. Bess
    Nov 23, 2007 @ 00:12:00

    …and Lord, please help me remember every sneaky, dirty, rotten thing Sissy ever did to me so that I may be completely honest as I put pen to paper and forever expose her devious,extremely wicked nature. And Lord, help me continue to be nice to Sissy even though she doesn’t deserve it. Amen. Heheheheheh…..

    Reply

  6. Tess
    Nov 24, 2007 @ 20:57:00

    It will be an extremely short story.

    Reply

  7. Bess
    Nov 25, 2007 @ 17:34:00

    Crap, you just stole the thunder out of my glee with one short sentence. Good one though, how could I possibly respond to it? Wish you could see me sticking out my tongue right now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

