Caught Me…

Even though I responded to Tess’s comment of not posting Sunday, Monday, and you guessed it Tuesday, with the comment that this is my procrastination blog and I was procrastinating, I was in fact, not.
All three of those days were spent constructively. I see you scoffing…now, give me a chance to elaborate. Sunday, I spent most of the day on the computer researching and the other half producing an outline for a new short story. Notes of which I produced in longhand. Monday, I stirred myself to begin polishing two completed short stories, “Monkey Junction “and “The Dare” to send out. Tuesday, I worked on more polishing and added more plot points to the “New” as yet, unnamed short story. Which leaves me today, Wednesday. THE DAY BEFORE THANKSGIVING. I clearly do not intend to work on Thanksgiving, Tess as I will be spending most of the day with you…I hope.
I suppose I could tell you some of what the New Story is going to be about. Let me set up my thought process for you first. I began by thinking of things that interest me. I’m most interested by time travel, ghosts, what the afterlife is like, as well as the medieval, regency, and modern eras. So, I decided to try and combine those ideas into a treatment. As I’m kind of rushed today, My next entry will contain how I put things together.

Happy Thanksgiving Everybody!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tess
    Nov 22, 2007 @ 00:37:00

    Maybe if we define the problem, we can find a solution. Procrastinate: put off, delay, postpone, dally, drag your feet, defer……………Tomorrow at Thanksgiving Dinner we will discuss antonyms, and how we might apply them to your ‘little problem.’

    Reply

  2. Bess
    Nov 22, 2007 @ 08:51:00

    Oh dear Sis, my desperate “condition” has progressed far beyond a “little problem”. And don’t think I don’t see that smug “little” smile curling back to expose your canine fangs, the ones you so easily sink into my tender ego. Oh, and let’s see…what would be an antonym for “little” fangs? I know! BIG. Hehehehe….Nice “little” play on words Sis. Now I remember why I am writing the “Sissy Chronicles”.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

